What our customers are saying

Below you will find plenty of recent, real reviews by Hardwood Bargains customers. These reviews are aggregated monthly from Yelp, Google Places, eBay and other trusted review sites.

Steve S.
We have two large dogs and we spent a lot of time looking for hardwood that would hold up. Hardwood Bargains sent us numerous samples and we decided on the Strand Woven Eucalyptus. We just received the order and the wood is beautiful. Donny was amazing to work with and I highly recommend them.
posted Jul 18th, 2013
Clayton S.
We had a great experience with Hardwood Bargains. Knowledgable, experienced, polite, positive group of people. We needed extra wood on a last minute basis and they were able to help out tremendously. John Voss made a trip to our home on his lunch break to help us complete our project on time! We highly recommend Hardwood Bargains!
posted Jul 18th, 2013
Stephen S.
Our Hardwood Bargain experience was very positive. Knowledgeable staff and very professional, they were able to work with our shipping and timetable concerns (living in a remote area). The product itself has been great and arrived in perfect shape with very little waste through our project. The company's liberal sample policy was also a huge selling point and was the main reason we ended up choosing the company. Would certainly direct friends in their direction.
posted Jul 16th, 2013
B L.
Learned about them on the web and was very surprised to find we had such a great flooring supplier here in Austin. John Voss worked with us through the process. Very impressed with the no pressure approach. The showroom was well appointed with every option you could imagine. We went with their in-house hand scrapped flooring and were very pleased. John also gave me a couple of leads for installation. All in all a very satisfying experience. We will be back!
posted Jul 10th, 2013
Heather C.
The best place to buy hardwood flooring! Large free flooring samples sent out quickly so you can actually see what the floor will look like. Even with shipping costs, this place was an amazing deal for us. Not only that, the floor is excellent quality and the service was top notch. Hi Donny! Definitely recommending this company to anyone needing flooring. My installer already took down the name and web URL to pass along to others. He was impressed too.
posted Jul 8th, 2013
M B.
We recently purchased the natural acacia flooring from Hardwood Bargains. I had been hunting for a good product within my price range and found HB online. I was pleased to discover that they have a showroom in Long Beach and the product looked as good in person as online. Omar was very helpful and even went so far as to alert me to an upcoming sale which sealed the deal for me. I was able to get the "local" delivery price even though I am pretty sure I was on the very southern end of their delivery area. The flooring was delivered when they said it would be and the delivery person was courteous and wheeled the pallet into my garage. I will definitely purchase from them again.
posted Jul 8th, 2013
Heather C.
The best place to buy hardwood flooring! Large free flooring samples sent out quickly so you can actually see what the floor will look like. Even with shipping costs, this place was an amazing deal for us. Not only that, the floor is excellent quality and the service was top notch. Hi Donny! Definitely recommending this company to anyone needing flooring. My installer already took down the name and web URL to pass along to others. He was impressed too.
posted Jul 8th, 2013
Kelli R.
I found Hardwood Bargains after doing research on the internet for wood floors. I was attracted by the ease of use of the website, the high quality look of the website and the ability to order free samples. Plus they had the specific kind of floor I was looking for at a very good price (5-inch hand-scraped Acacia). Hardwood Bargains had good reviews for their products and services on the internet so I considered them as a possible source for our flooring. After I ordered samples Guy Ventimiglia followed up with me immediately and was a wonderful resource throughout the selection and ordering process. Any hesitations I had about ordering flooring online, Guy helped overcome. The flooring arrived without a problem, when it was expected. The Acacia hand-scraped engineered flooring is stunning. Once our installer put it down I was thrilled with the way the floor looks. There wasn't much waste for defective or sub-par boards. I ordered about 8% extra and I probably have 85% of it left. My only complaint is that the flooring is creaky in the warmer weather. I wish I knew this ahead of time and might of chosen a glue down installation--instead of nail down. Overall I would definitely choose Hardwood Bargains again.
posted Jul 2nd, 2013
Janet D.
We purchased our flooring from Hardwood Bargains on a recommendation from a friend. We are new to the area with a new home build and had no idea where to look. Kurt Kucera at Hardwood Bargains is over the top! We are referring others because of our pleasant experience. We are very happy with our hardwood floor.
posted Jun 22nd, 2013
Pallavi M.
WE found Hardwood Bargains on the web as we were looking for 5 inch engineered hickory flooring. My first conversation with Guy Ventimiglia was a very pleasant one as he assured me of the quality(My concern was due to the fact it originated from China and I preferred US-made) I then searched online and found great reviews for their service as well as their products. He shipped samples to us via FEDEX and we were convinced. Fast forward a month or so, we decided to order about a 1000 sq. ft. Guy V. also extended the lower price for us even though we didn't order more than a 1000 sq.ft He sent us pictures of the flooring that he had received from past customers as he received them to help us get a visual of how the flooring may look. All in all a fantastic experience with Hardwood Bargains. Wish them the best!
posted Jun 20th, 2013
Maria D.
Delighted with my experience at Hardwood Bargains. I looked at many different places for wood floors and no one has the prices they offer! There service is amazing, from selection to attention. They notified me of a sale Memorial Day and I got discount even on the glue, Omar was absolutely incredible to work with because he wrote me mails with offers but wasn't pestering me all the time, he gave me time to make my decision and sent me as may samples as I wanted. The delivery was impeccable and they didn't make me wait all day but was with in the time frame.I highly recommend Hardwood Bargains.
posted Jun 20th, 2013
S W.
Absolutely love the quality and look of my floors from Hardwood Bargains in my downtown Chicago loft space~ Loved working with Kurt - he is very knowledgeable and helpful! Am excited about ordering the same flooring for the home we are currently in the design phase!
posted Jun 18th, 2013
Roger C.
The Hardwood Bargains team is great! Customer service could not have been better. The product we chose was fantastic and we have received dozens of compliments both from friends and the installer which really made us feel good. I have purchased the same product 3 different times, as much as 1 1/2 years apart, as we installed in phases, and each time the product matched perfectly. I cannot comment on delivery as I drove to the Austin warehouse to pick the product up myself, but the warehouse personnel were very polite and careful when loading. I have recommended Hardware Bargains to several people for their projects. My sales rep was Omar Herrera and he was outstanding!
posted Jun 17th, 2013
Susan L.
Working with Guy was a good experience. One slight glitch (product out of stock) was dealt with very well. I love the product, the installers love the product--easy to install, padding was great. We still have more to install, but appearance is fantastic, love the texture and color. Handscraped espresso finish provides the casual look that I wanted. It is exactly what I was looking for.
posted Jun 15th, 2013
Lakshmi C.
I loved working with the Hardwood Bargains team! Customer service count not have been better, quality of the product delivered couls not have been better and above all the timely delivery of the material could not have been better!! Awesome and wonderful experience. I would recommend all my friends to use the site and product. My sales personnel was Omar Herrera and he was outstanding!
posted Jun 12th, 2013
Mark A.
I thought I would have to go to a big box store to afford engineered wood flooring for my new home, but I stopped by Hardwood Bargains out of curiosity. I discovered a terrific selection that blew the big box stores away. The quality was higher. Plus, I had no trouble finding several options that cost less than I expected! Guy helped me choose without any sales pressure. He was knowledgeable about flooring options and how each would hold up to my circumstances. The installers arrived the day after I made my selection. They were true professionals who did a beautiful job and left the job site clean. I'm a raving fan of Hardwood Bargains!
posted Jun 12th, 2013
Janet B.
Was able to get the product shipped to us with no problems. Awesome product. Have ordered before from Hardwood Bargains before and knew we would be getting a quality product. They were easy to install and look beautiful.
posted Jun 11th, 2013
Maria D.
My experience at Hardwood bargains in Austin was excellent. Guy Ventimiglia was the person who help us and I was really impressed with his customers service and the whole experience. We were looking for laminate floors since I have two pets. The selection for laminate is not huge but the quality and options were great and made it easy to choose from. I had a three week window before I needed them to arrive and they arrived in a week. They were delayed a couple of days and Guy send me an email to let me know about it. They are installed now and I am happy with the quality. I went to Harwood bargains recommended by a neighbour. I recomment this business for quality of product and service.
posted Jun 8th, 2013
Steve K.
Very helpful, fast service
posted Jun 6th, 2013
Katelynn R.
We searched long and hard for hardwood floors that were both beautiful and a great deal. We certainly found that at Hardwood Bargains! We live in St. Petersburg, FL and just happened to search the internet when we found Hardwood Bargains. No one locally or on the internet could come close to the deal we found here. Guy couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful with our floors. You won't go wrong with Hardwood Bargains. We will definitely be back next time we need wood floors. Thanks so much!
posted Jun 6th, 2013
Nina G.
I purchased flooring for my new house and I am very happy with the product. The show room was very nice and John the salesperson was very helpful. The prices were very reasonable and they held the product for me for a while until I was able to pick it up. I had a very good experience, do recommend. Thank you!
posted Jun 2nd, 2013
Jane S.
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! They make it so easy. I received four different boxes of samples I choose and received them in two days. I had a hard time making a decision because the quality of the products/samples were better than I expected. I called and they were not pushy at all but honest about what product would work best for me. Also, you cannot beat the prices. Even with shipping (which you get a discount on), it was cheaper than Home Depot or Menards or Lowes or any other place I checked. I highly recommend them to all my friends!
posted May 28th, 2013
Robbie T.
I worked with Omar and he has been wonderful! We have ordered over 3000 sq feet of the 7 1/2 in plank flooring and it is beautiful. Getting ready to order more for a family member. Would highly recommend!
posted May 27th, 2013
Dirk B.
Ordering and help with deciding which product to purchase was excellent. The only ding that I'm giving is for the instructions or recommended install method. I purchased the Amber Eucalyptus hand scraped product. It is a very hard material, and it is beautiful. I installed about 100 sq ft. out of my 950 sq ft that I purchased with the recommended staple. Every third staple would not penetrate (it might have been more than that). I got real good at prying out mashed staples. I then called and discussed possibly using a manual air assisted nail gun with a cleat. The tech told me that they received this complaint a lot with this product, and that the nail gun would be a better alternative. I purchased on on Amazon for $120 and it has changed my life! My project is back on track and I'll eventually finish :o) Like I said, the service and product are excellent. The recommended install method was not good. Otherwise I would have given them an "Excellent" review.
posted May 16th, 2013
Tracy B.
I did a lot of research for flooring online and this was the only one that offers FREE samples...I received my sample very fast and fell in love with it. I called the company to place my order, spoke with a very knowlegible and helpful person. Placed my order and received it as promised. I would highly recommend this company to everyone!!!
posted May 9th, 2013
Lisa D.
I had the most incredible customer service from the moment I entered the store. Kurt was educated about all the products and pricing and took care of me from start to finish along with his customer care staff. My wood floors are beautiful and the price was great! I am excited to have found this GEM of a place in Austin, TX. I will be back!!
posted May 8th, 2013
P Polster
Excellent experience. I refer all of my friends and neighbors to HW Bargains. Their patience with our decision making process, the quality of the product, the professional install team, the great prices. We couldn't be happier. And after putting wood throughout the house, replacing tile, carpet, and older wood floor, our 13yr old house feel like a brand new home. Thanks!
posted May 6th, 2013
Roger R.
I found Hardwood Bargains on the Internet and discovered they were based in Austin. On my next business trip I stopped into the show room and starting working with Donny. This was one of the smoothest business transactions Ive ever had! The wood floor is gorgeous and I couldn't be happier with the sales and service from Donny and the team at Hard Wood Bargains. BZ!!!
posted May 3rd, 2013
Dwight D.
I rated the quality of very good to my order, because I didn't buy the high end product. Guy helped me along with the purchase of my Natural Acacia flooring and made the transaction smooth as could be. It is a beautiful floor and gets compliments from everyone. I'm getting ready to build another home and will be calling Guy again. The only suggestion I could give is about the under layment that was part of my package deal. I think the next go round I'll use rosin paper instead, so the floor won't make cracking sounds when you walk on it. The more the floor is used, the quieter it becomes.
posted May 1st, 2013
PJ V.
Hardwood Bargains was a great place to purchase a floor. High quality flooring, lots of options to choose from, samples made the choice much easier, and customer service was wonderful. I would be happy to purchase from them again and would certainly recommend!
posted May 1st, 2013
Gaylynn C.
Hardwood Bargains is great. I purchased my natural acacia floors at the store in Austin, Texas and it was a stellar experience. The floor looks terrific!!! I visited the other large lumber guys first and then went to see Guy at Hardwood Bargains. The difference was day and night. They have a magnificient showroom. Guy was professional, knowledgable about the products, easy to work with, helped get me in touch with some quality installers and the whole proces was very smooth. He even notified me of an upcoming sale and held the wood for me for a few weeks until we were ready to install. I feel like I got a great floor for a great price. 5 stars for sure!!!!!
posted Apr 25th, 2013
Candice G. Austin, TX
What a beautiful showroom. We found a large selection of great hardwood to choose from. The prices are fabulous and so is the customer service. We worked with Guy and he was knowledgeable and was always available to answer our questions. He followed up with us when our floors were finished and went out of his way to make sure we were happy with our purchase. We had a wonderful experience and live our new floors!!
posted Apr 24th, 2013
Sally B. Renton, WA
After searching many places for a specific type of wood, i got a sample from Hardwood Bargains. I then went to numerous local stores. NONE compared to this product! We are remodeling a mountain home and wanted a floor that fit with that decor. We have Hickory cabinets and chose Hand Scraped Acacia flooring The nicks and knots and scrapes are perfect and match the cabinets. Easy to install (just rented nail gun from Home Depot) thank you so much!
posted Apr 23rd, 2013
Diannah B.
I actually began my endeavor with Omar in California. He was absolutely wonderful to work with. He did however; "turn me over" to Donny at the Austin, Texas branch because we are so close to that branch. My husband and I drove to Austin to look at the Show Room displays. From the first time we stepped into the showroom we were treated special. Donny was outstanding to work with. He is very knowledgeable and answered all of questions/concerns in detail. He gave us his un-divided attention. Every detail was discussed several times to make sure we understood the process we were beginning. His manager, Kirk, was awesome. If fact...the whole team gets an A+.....And the showroom was the best I have ever seen. Whole rooms of many kinds and styles of flooring installed so that you could see how they would actually look in your home. Everything was beautiful. We chose the Reclaimed Ivory Oak. My breath is taken away by its beauty!!..... It arrived exactly as Donny said it would. On time, every box perfect. It is currently being installed. This flooring is the most GORGEOUS flooring I have ever owned. We have built several homes and I assure you floors are a big deal to me.... Excited, you, betcha!! I will post pictures when we are done!!! You won't go wrong with Hardwood Bargain Flooring...
posted Apr 20th, 2013
Peggie H. North Little Rock, AR
Found this company online and contacted their Austin TX location for a sample. Salesperson Guy Ventimiglia was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable...got a couple of VERY nice size (10" long) samples out to me via Priority Mail immediately. When I placed my order, it was shipped to arrive on date specified..trucking company they used was also friendly prompt and courteous. The wood I chose is a hand scraped hickory in variable widths. It took some real creativity on the part of my contractor to come out with enough pieces of the widths needed for the last few rows, but he did it. We had exactly 4 planks left when the job was done. That's cutting it a bit fine, but the alternative would have been another whole box, 95% of which would have been wasted. Something to consider when deciding whether to go with "random" width flooring. As for the wood and the finish, it's excellent quality--for a price that beat the local dealers and box stores right down to the ground. So all in all, I have to say this was one of the best projects of my total home renovation--great service, great price, excellent product, all of which added up to very happy camper who now has a gorgeous dining room floor!
posted Apr 16th, 2013
sonicuke7
I decided to wait for a full year before rating . After 14 months still love my floor , I bought and installed the Acacia flooring in my house, love it. With a dog and a two year old boy, the scratches are minimal and fairly hard to see. I've installed much more expensive flooring for clients and not had the same results. for the price this flooring is great and looks as good as anything out there.
posted Apr 15th, 2013
Joaquin I.
You cant get a better deal then buying from Hardwood Bargins. I actually found their website by accident and when I saw they were based out of Austin I took the better half the next day to look at some samples. My sales rep was Kurt he was great to deal with and was very patient with my wife and I. I cant wait to do my next project and that will be redoing my stairway. Thanks to Hardwood Bargins our house finally has some charactor.
posted Apr 15th, 2013
Terry M.
Guy rocked. I had never had hardwoods installed and I had trouble picking the right flooring. Guy guided me through the process and helped me make a great decision. When I compared the prices to the big box places and local places, no one could beat the deal I got on my stained tigerwood floors. They are beautiful.
posted Apr 13th, 2013
Carl Cork
Order process was easy, Omar was easy to work with. Product arrived very quickly and the installation turned out so well we are going to order more and continue on in a couple of additional rooms. The only problem we had was there were no instructions, for the installion, in the shipment so we had to download them online. This was a minor issue as we easily found the instructions, printed them and gave them to our installer.
posted Apr 13th, 2013
Tessa H. Vista, CA
I am moving in to a house very soon with my soon-to-be husband! He owns the home already & we had decided to some mostly D.I.Y. home improvements before the wedding. I had been looking for a VERY specific Eucalyptus floor. I found it on Hardwood Bargains. I ordered a completely FREE sample of that one & a few others to compare it to. I got the samples & the one that I liked I just had to have! I called in and ended up talking to a awesome rep. named guy. He explained everything to me & also answered all of my silly questions. I also told him that I had to have the floor, but there would be a little bit of time before we needed it (or could afford it). Guy kept in touch with me via email & let me know when different sales were coming up. I finally was able to take advantage of one of the sales because I was ready to purchase my dream floor. I still talked to him many more times even though I was all decided. He was very patient & put up with my lack of communication on many days. (I am planning a wedding, working full time & trying to redesign a home currently). I received the floor in perfect condition & cannot wait until we can put it in!!!! Really, in my experience this company is outstanding. Everything that was said was true in my case, they came thru on everything & the product itself is second to none! (I did pick a solid hard wood) so I'm not sure about their other products, but I feel like they'd tell you the truth if you asked the right questions. Thanks again Guy!!
posted Apr 11th, 2013
Kelli M. Austin, TX
I could not be happier with my experience at Hardwood Bargains. I looked at many different places for wood and this was by far the best deal around! Not only were the crazy cheap compared to competitors, they were so nice and easy to deal with. They had plenty of selections to choose from ranging from, and they were happy to send you home with as many free samples as you needed to help you make your selection. They even notified me when they were having a sale, so I could purchase my wood. I purchased my wood about a month before I needed it and they held it for me on site for FREE. I called them the day I was ready to have it and they had it ready to go when we showed up! Guy was absolutely amazing to work with and I could not be happier with my experience at Hardwood Bargains.
posted Mar 22nd, 2013
Brian B. San Diego, CA
After moving into our new house, we decided to remove a wet-bar and island from a nook in our den. This left us w/ two holes in our hardwoods. Unfortunately, the previous homeowners had only one box of woods left, so we took to the phone and internet to track down more boxes of the same wood. A quick google search took us to http://hardwoodbargains.…. I web-chatted (in real time w/ a real person!) w/ Omar and he was able to save me a good chunk of $$ on shipping. Outstanding! I placed the order and a few days later the boxes of hardwoods arrived on our doorstep as advertised. A crew is actually showing up in about 30 minutes to lay them for us. We can't wait to see the change and to complete that room. Our experience w/ http://hb.com couldn't have been better... friendly customer service, prompt shipment and delivery, and great product. I would highly recommend them. Thanks again!
posted Mar 22nd, 2013
Terry M. Austin, TX
Guy was great. This was the first time I ever purchased hardwood floors and I was a bit nervous about matching the floors to the rest of the house. Guy did a great job helping me choose the right floor. What an amazing price too. Compared to all the other places I shopped, the price was amazing. They really are bargains!
posted Mar 19th, 2013
Judy S. Dale, TX
Hardwood Bargains is a great company. They have it all excellent customer service Mr. Guy Ventimiglia was our contact he will take care of all your needs. Shopped around and nothing compares to this company. We love our floors and have told people we know you have to go to Hardwood Bargains.
posted Mar 18th, 2013
Chris L. San Jose, CA
Great service and pricing. Omar was fantastic to work with
posted Mar 12th, 2013
Thomas Reeber
Happened upon hardwood bargains after I had purchased wood already, but used them for my underlayment supplies and couldn't be happier. I visited their storefront in Austin, TX and received excellent service and follow up even for the small order I was placing. After seeing the showroom, I only wish I had discovered them earlier so that I could use them for all my needs. The quality of their flooring looks fantastic, I will definitely be returning when I buy flooring for my next project.
posted Mar 9th, 2013
Cheryl D
We searched the big box home stores and Lumber Liquidators and couldn't find a better deal or better service than Hardwood Bargains. The customer service at the Austin showroom was fabulous, and our rep Donny was beyond helpful in finding us what would work in our home. We laid flooring in our entire home, except the bathrooms and laundry room, and it's beautiful. I've already recommended Hardwood Bargains to several friends.
posted Mar 2nd, 2013
Martha D.
A friend recommended this place. There was lots to choose from. Quality of the wood is much better than other places we shopped. Salesman was very informative and personable. Time between ordering and receiving the wood was quick. Our family room is beautiful. We LOVE it!!
posted Mar 1st, 2013
Brooke H.
I purchased the Handscrapped 5" Chocolate Hickory wood floors and they are wonderful! I worked with Curtis and he was wonderful, he was extremly helpful and knew everything that I asked. My hickory floors are the center of attention in my house and everyone comments on the floors. The floors were very easy to install and the prices were very affordable! Would definately purchase from them again.
posted Feb 24th, 2013
David L. Bothell, WA
First off this company is absolutely amazing to work with. From the first contact until the beautiful hardwood floor was delivered they remained in constant contact! Lets recap the entire experience. Initially my wife and I have been looking at some hardwood flooring from local retailors. We just did not find anything in the price range we wanted. So we decided to start looking online. Boy are we happy we did! We stumbled across http://hardwoodbargains.… We initially accepted a few samples that were promptly delivered. When we opened up the box we were very surprised that they actually give samples that are way larger than the average sample you get at the big box stores. After we made our selection, Omar, our sales rep was able to quickly give us a quote based on the square footage that we needed. Omar also was very helpful with providing details on what the best way to install and prep the flooring. This made the install process that much less stressful. Finally after the ordering was done the delivery company contacted us before our targeted date and scheduled a time that worked for me to accept delivery. The delivery driver did a great job of getting the large amount of lumber into my garage and spent time with me to make sure that all of the boxes were inspected. With all that being said, we would use this company in an instant. Sadly, we won't have to for a long time because the flooring product is that good! IF you are in the market for flooring you owe it yourself to check them out!
posted Feb 24th, 2013
Billie B.
I looked online at Hardwood Bargains, and they have an awesome free samples option. From what I can remember, you can get up to ten free samples. (Maybe you can get more, but I don't remember.) I got my samples rather quickly, and I loved the selection. I called Hardwood Bargains, and got started with Curtis. He was super helpful, and even managed to cut me a pretty good deal. I picked up my item a few weeks after I placed the order; the flooring was in stock, I just couldn't get it right away. I ended up ordering the 5" Hand Scraped Chocolate Hickory click and lock flooring (engineered hardwood). When I picked up the order the staff was very pleasant, and the warehouse guys were fast and efficient. It took 4 adults and one helpful preteen 2 days to get everything measured and laid, but the end result is amazing. I went from ugly 80s blue carpet to beautiful and very expensive looking hardwood. I love the floors, and I would recommend the darker floors to anyone that is wanting to class-up their home. The flooring can look modern or classic; it really is so nice looking. However, if you are willing to spend extra, I would just have HB install for you- it is a lot of work to take on for a weekend. And if you have pets with shedding hair, be prepared to have to sweep often- dust, lint, and pet hair does show up easily. In general, you cannot get a better product for the money. I am happier with my house now that I have these floors. The salesmen are nice, helpful, and generous. Highly recommended!
posted Feb 22nd, 2013
Kelli Morrison
I could not be happier with my experience at Hardwood Bargains. I looked at many different places for wood and this was by far the best deal around! Not only were the crazy cheap compared to competitors, they were so nice and easy to deal with. They had plenty of selections to choose from ranging from, and they were happy to send you home with as many free samples as you needed to help you make your selection. They even notified me when they were having a sale, so I could purchase my wood. I purchased my wood about a month before I needed it and they held it for me on site for FREE. I called them the day I was ready to have it and they had it ready to go when we showed up! Guy was absolutely amazing to work with and I could not be happier with my experience at Hardwood Bargains and my floors look AMAZING..
posted Feb 20th, 2013
Matthew P.
Great quality product. My wife and I installed it in our study and we love to just walk in there and look at the floor. We've received lots of complements as well. We shopped around, and found the best prices here. Showroom was great and Curtis was very helpful.
posted Feb 17th, 2013
Debbie Hidalgo
I purchased the Santos Mahogany 5" hardwood from Hardwood Bargains and absolutely love it. It looks beautiful, is high quality and is competitively priced. In addition to the great flooring, the customer service was excellent. I worked with Kurt and he made my experience enjoyable and stress free. He was professional, knowledgeable, and so patient with all my questions - and I had a lot of questions! I felt so educated on hardwood flooring after I spoke with him and was confident I made the right choice. Kurt processed the order seamlessly and delivery was faster than I expected, especially over the holidays. I would definitely order from them again and recommend it to everyone.
posted Feb 17th, 2013
Johan Vargas
Had an easy time ordering using PayPal. Their pricing was very competitive and they sold a great quality flooring material. I recommend you choose several free floor samples to get a sense of wear thickness and test the floor yourself for standard wear and tear. I had my floor installed a few months ago and have had no issues. It was easy for my installer to put down, with very few error pieces.
posted Feb 15th, 2013
Jared J.
Great customer service, great product, great install...very happy with their work! thanks Curtis and Hardwood Bargains
posted Feb 8th, 2013
Olufisayo J. Kingwood, TX
Just purchased hardwood floor materials from Hardwood bargains, and I am very pleased with their product and services. I live in Kingwood, Texas and was shopping for hardwood when i found the Hardwood Bargains website. I found a type of Engineered wood flooring that i love at a price that was lower than any of a similar quality that I found in Houston, during my visit to 5 stores, including some that came to my home Because of the Hardwood bargain prices, I was able to order enough materials to cover the entire first floor instead of the select rooms, i originally wanted to change. I inquired about delivered and within minutes the total estimate for purchase and delivery was emailed to me. Their price was still lower than any of the Houston suppliers, even after adding the cost of delivery from Austin to Houston, Delivery cost was actually cheaper from Austin than within Houston. I ordered immediately. The Flooring Specialist, Guy was vey thorough. He called to give regular update and teh materials were transported from Austin to Houston, Texas. Delivery was on time and the real hardwood looked better than pictures, I was elated. I am now in the process of installation and very excited and my family is too. What a blessing. I am Christian and I pray a lot, God definitely answered my prayers using Hardwood bargains to lower my cost while improving quality and value of my home. TY Lord. TY Hardwood bargains.
posted Feb 8th, 2013
Jose V.
I'm a contractor and I have been working with Ben Thomson for about 5 years. When I have clients who need hardwood floors I send them to Hardwood bargains. Ben's integrity, low prices and great quality flooring keeps me working with him. You cannot go wrong with him; the prices are cheaper than some of the biggest retail stores in town.
posted Feb 7th, 2013
Matt N. Austin, TX
Pleasure doing business with this company. Awesome showroom and the floor Specialist (Guy Ventimiglia) was knowledgeable and great to work with. Order process was simple and 10 minutes later, the flooring was loaded onto our pick-up. Floors installed 2 days later and they look awesome. Will be using this company again for future projects.
posted Feb 1st, 2013
Jerry P. Fort Lauderdale, FL
Curtis at hardwood bargains ROCKS my floor looks better than the samples he sent. And at a great deal!!
posted Jan 31st, 2013
Ross C. Quinlan, TX
Curtis at HWB hooked me up with a bunch of samples. We thought we were firm on a high end Duchauteau floor. Curtis sent some samples he thought could compete with that one. He was right and we ended up saving 30% over the Duchateau, and 60% over buying it locally. Our installers loved the Genoa flooring we bought. Nice long and wide planks go down fast. No issues at all with bad fit or miss cuts. Love the oil finish. Shipping was reasonable and quick.
posted Jan 28th, 2013
Mary S. Aztec, NM
What a smooth transaction from start to finish. I even saved over half price buying the product through Hardwood bargains. Omar, my salesperson was a jewel. Thanks again we love it.
posted Jan 25th, 2013
Paige S. Austin, TX
Great pricing and exceptional service. We bought from Kurt in Austin, TX. Their showroom was beautiful and everyone went out of their way to be sure we were happy and taken care of!
posted Jan 23rd, 2013
Lana L. Wimberley, TX
For anyone who is looking to install hardwood floors, shop no further than Hardwood Bargains. When I stepped into their beautiful showroom, my first thought was that I was going to pay a lot more. I was surprised to find that they have--as their company name indicates--bargains. These are bargains of high quality products to fit every budget and taste. They have a large selection that is beautifully displayed, and Kurt was fabulous in explaining the different woods and installment procedures. I saved a bundle, and got a fabulous looking floor. In addition, their installer, Hands on Flooring was professional, competent and timely in the installation, too. Hats off to Hardwood Bargains. I was very pleased with the quality and service I received.
posted Jan 23rd, 2013
Stacey B.West Hills, CA
Excellent service and inventory. We chose a beautiful Eucalyptus solid wood.... VERY HAPPY!!! We were in the best hands from the moment we walked in the door, until all the wood was delivered!! I want to give a big shout out to Omar who was readily available for questions anytime we needed him. He even gave us a follow up call to make sure the install was going well. Highly recommend them!
posted Jan 22nd, 2013
Sarina S. La Cañada Flintridge, CA
Omar at HB in Pasadena helped us select and buy all the flooring for a home remodel. Price and selection were good. But what earns 5 stars was Omar's customer service. He was always accessible, knowledgeable, and responsive. Appearance and quality of the product was very good too. Would definitely recommend this shop and return when we need to do more flooring.
posted Jan 21st, 2013
Scott B. Orange Beach, AL
Omar at HB in Pasadena helped us select and buy all the flooring for a home remodel. Price and selection were good. But what earns 5 stars was Omar's customer service. He was always accessible, knowledgeable, and responsive. Appearance and quality of the product was very good too. Would definitely recommend this shop and return when we need to do more flooring.
posted Jan 19th, 2013
Sarina S. La Cañada Flintridge, CA
As far as a flooring company to recommend, I have been really happy with a Hardwood Bargains. I just ordered about 200 sq ft of 5" wide natural hickory from them. Most of their wood is handscraped, but the scraping is done by hand, so it doesn't look like a machine did it. I just finished laying the flooring a couple weeks ago and all when great, there was absolutely no waste, every board was usable and nice and straight. And the flooring turned out beautiful (posted a picture above). Before deciding to go with Hardwood Bargains, I ordered samples from many, many other flooring companies. Just ask me wife...she said I could have "just used the flooring samples as my actual flooring" since I had so many. Btw, I don't work for Hardwood Bargains or anything, I'm just a computer guy (work for HP), who likes to do some home projects from time to time and I'm just really impressed by this flooring company and their products. There are 4 main reasons I decided to purchase my flooring from them: 1. They give lots of free flooring samples, I mean really free, no shipping charges or anything. And on top of that, when you order like one or two sample choices, they throw in like 6 or 7 additional samples for free that they think you might like. 2. Their prices are great, the price for 5" wide hickory is $3.49 per sq ft ($3.29 if you order over 1,000 sq feet). I actually paid $3.14 per sq ft, because they were running a 10% off holiday special. And my shipping charge was $157 (6 boxes), which I thought was pretty reasonable. It was street side delivery) 3. I love the finish they use on their flooring, very hard (does well on my own dreamed up drop, scratch tests) and the finish has just the right amount of shine, not too dull not too shiny (in my opinion anyway). 4. The people there have been really nice, helpful and responsive, which is a big part of what won me over. My humble opinion...
posted Jan 19th, 2013
Emily P. Marco Island, FL
I had been to Lumber Liquidators several times and could not find a wood that I liked enough to spend the money on. I came across Hardwood Bargains on the internet and loved the choices they offered. I ordered tons of samples which were shipped out for free and selected the 5" hand scraped chocolate bamboo (engineered) wood for my home. The wood installer said this was the easiest wood he has ever worked with (primarily doing jobs in high end luxury $3mm plus homes) and said he have virtually 0 waste! All of the boards were usable. We floated the floor on top of the best padding offered (with recycled tires) from HWB as we live on an island with a very humid climate, he did glue the joints. I cannot count the compliments that I have received on the flooring. Since it is dark the floor shows everything but I knew this going into it. I have a 100lb golden retriever which after the floor being in for 5 months has not scratched it, we also have 2 kids which means lots of cars and trucks are zoomed along the floor, chairs moved etc and no damage yet. The service was amazing, Omar was my sales rep and did everything he said. Once the order was placed it arrived very quickly, only a few days. I sell real estate on Marco Island, FL and would recommend this company and their products to ANY of my clients. It is affordable, beautiful and the customer service is wonderful!
posted Jan 19th, 2013
Stefanie C. Austin, TX
We purchased Hand-scraped laminate wood floors from Hardwood Bargains. After doing several Internet searches, we chose Hardwood Bargains based solely on their customer service reviews. There are several companies out there that sell similar products but I wanted a company that would help me decide what was best for my project and explain my options. The customer service of this company does not disappoint! Donny Ross was our sales rep and he was amazing! He did a great job giving us several options to choose from and I never felt like he tried to oversell us on any product. The finished product and new floors looked great! After comparing similar products at Lumber Liquidators and Home Depot, The quality of Hardwood Bargains floors far beat the quality of their competitors and were less expensive. I have and will still continue to recommend Hardwood Bargains to anyone who is looking to replace her floors. Overall great company, superior product and great sales team!
posted Jan 17th, 2013
Tony S. Austin, TX
Solid product and reasonable prices. We opped to have them deliver the wood to our house in Austin. All around we have no complaints.
posted Jan 17th, 2013
Dawn O. Charlotte, NC
We ordered our hardwood flooring for 2 rooms in our home and could not have been more pleased. Curtis was extremely helpful with our purchase and would absolutely order from Hardwood Bargains again. We ordered the Hevia click loc and installed it ourselves. It is more beautiful than I imagined it would be. We have 2 golden retrievers and were concerned about durability. This floor is fabulous. They are on it all the time and not one scratch!!!! So happy! Thanks Curtis!!!
posted Jan 17th, 2013
Miranda D. Austin, TX
When we recently purchased our home, it needed a face lift including all new floors. We new that we wanted hardwoods so we started ordering samples from all the major and minor players out there, I bet you that we had close to 100 samples. They all sent these tiny samples that made it hard to get a feel for how the floors might look on a large scale. Then my husband made one last attempt to find "THE ONE" and came across http://Hardwoodbargains.… he found several that were different than anything else we had seen in our price range so he ordered the samples. When the samples arrived less than 24 hours later we were shocked to realize that HWB were LOCAL! Plus their samples were twice the size of anything that we were sent. So we headed over to their beautiful showroom where we met Curtis. At the showroom they have large panels of all of their floors so you can see the grain and get a better idea of how these will look laid down. We were also impressed by their willingness to provide great customer service made it feel like less of a transaction and more like someone wanted you to be happy at the end of the day. We have had our floors installed for about 6 months and we are VERY SATISFIED with the look, feel and quality of our HWB flooring. When people walk in to our home they ALWAYS comment on the floors. I would highly recommend them to anyone and especially everyone in Austin who wants quality, unique wood flooring and competitive prices.... who doesn't want that?! Am I right? Or am I right?
posted Jan 17th, 2013
Mark B. Austin, TX
Curtis from hardwood bargains is a true professional. He was instrumental in the process of helping me during my rehab. Curtis knows the product, is patient and will go the extra mile. I would recommend him and hardwood bargains to anyone. Mark b
posted Jan 17th, 2013
Brooke H. Bayport, MN
I purchased the Handscrapped 5" Chocolate Hickory wood floors and they are wonderful! I worked with Curtis and he was wonderful, he was extremly helpful and knew everything that I asked. My hickory floors are the center of attention in my house and everyone comments on the floors. The floors were very easy to install and the prices were very affordable! Would definately purchase from them again.
posted Jan 16th, 2013
Breanne Antos
I needed to replace my carpet before Christmas, but most importantly it needed to be quality hardwood and it needed to fit into my budget. I was elated when I came across Hardwood Bargains online and found a few hardwoods that I liked within my price range. The extra plus was that the samples were sent at no charge and quickly arrived on my door step. I immediately ordered the hardwood and underlay that I wanted (and liked how the 10% overage was automatically added in the Cart) and had the hardwood sitting in my garage in exceptional time. The hardwood was as easy to install as Omar (sales rep) had stated and had gorgeous floors for the holidays. I would recommend this company to anyone, and have actually already have. Love my new floors!!!!
posted Jan 16th, 2013
Michael L. Slidell, LA
Ordered the Sapele engineered wood. My wife and I were extremely happy with the quality of the product. Even my installers remarked that it was the best floor they had ever installed. The price was excellent for the quality A few boards were damaged by the truckers, and Kurt (sales guy) quickly took care of the issue. I was surprised how quickly the order arrived. I have recommended this company to several of my friends and will definitely buy here again
posted Jan 14th, 2013
Scott K. Dublin, OH
I was VERY nervous about purchasing floors via the web - I'm the kind of person that really needs to see/touch/feel. HWB was fantastic about getting us samples, (even getting one out in a rush (because I'm a dummy and forgot to order the one we eventually purchased), but it's still worrisome making a purchase like this. I'm happy to say that everything has exceeded our expectations, from our rep (Omar - awesome) to the product itself. We went with natural Acacia and it's amazing. The flooring has turned out to be an unexpected highlight of our remodel!
posted Jan 14th, 2013
Jenny K. Austin, TX
Making a selection for flooring can be overwhelming; but Kurt at Hardwood Bargains made the process easy and painless for me. We met at a home and garden show, and Kurt took the time to ask questions and make recommendations that I felt were in our best interest. We received a superior level of service from pre-sales, to purchase, to install, and we LOVE our floors!
posted Jan 14th, 2013
Ana H. Austin, TX
Making a selection for flooring can be overwhelming; but Kurt at Hardwood Bargains made the process easy and painless for me. We met at a home and garden show, and Kurt took the time to ask questions and make recommendations that I felt were in our best interest. We received a superior level of service from pre-sales, to purchase, to install, and we LOVE our floors!
posted Jan 14th, 2013
Mark B. Austin, TX
Curtis from hardwood bargains is a true professional. He was instrumental in the process of helping me during my rehab. Curtis knows the product, is patient and will go the extra mile. I would recommend him and hardwood bargains to anyone. Mark b
posted Jan 13th, 2013
Amy C.Wheeling, IL
I purchased the Santos Mahogany 5" Hardwood and absolutely love it. It is high quality and competitively priced. In addition to the great flooring, the customer service was excellent. I worked with Kurt and he was professional, knowledgeable, and so patient with all my questions - and I had a lot of questions! I felt so educated on hardwood flooring after I spoke with him and was confident I made the right choice going with Hardwood Bargains. He processed the order seamlessly and delivery was faster than I expected, especially over the holidays. I would definitely order from them again and recommend it.
posted Jan 13th, 2013
Rohit A. Chantilly, VA
I bought the 5" Smooth Natural Brazilian Cherry for my son's room and installed the product last month. From the get go, my experience with HWB was great. I am pleased with quality and finish of the product and will use HWB again when installing wood in the rest of our house. Make sure you order your free samples to get a feel of the product and enjoy knowing folks like Omar and Kurt will be available to help answer your questions and address any concerns via chat or phone.
posted Jan 13th, 2013
Carol F. Cañon City, CO
So easy to do business with this company. I asked for samples and they were so accomodating. The flooring is just beautiful. Better quality than we anticipated. The price was super and we are so glad we did business with them. Would use them again for any flooring project.
posted Jan 12th, 2013
Blake H. Anniston, AL
Kurt at hardwood bargains is great! Very easy to work with, very responsive, and most important, very knowledgeable. Order arrived exactly when he said. A couple of items were missing from the order and he was quick to fix it. Would definitely order from them again.
posted Jan 12th, 2013
Erin G. Austin, TX
We had such an amazing experience with Hardwood Bargains! We were warmly welcomed by Kurt when we came to the warehouse in Austin. He was so informative and attentive, we felt comfortable immediately. We knew this was the place to go with, and there were so many selections to choose from for our floor. The quality of the product is above and beyond. Kurt helped up coordinate our installation, and the team was wonderful! Installation was a smooth and efficient process, and the result is excellent. The customer service from start to finish exceeded our expectations. Every detail was covered and all of our questions were answered promptly. We are absolutely in love with our new wood floors thanks to Hardwood Bargains, Kurt and his team. When we decide to install more flooring, we will definitely be going with Hardwood Bargains again!
posted Jan 12th, 2013
Les M. Austin, TX
Hardwood Bargains is great bang for your buck. Working with Donny was a breeze and the hands on service and patience was more than any other floor store I've worked with. I highly recommend checking their prices out.
posted Jan 12th, 2013
Matthew M. Plano, TX
We love our new floor. I was skeptical buying on the phone, but the delivery was within a week and flawlessly executed. The price beat anything else we could find for acacia and we got an extra holiday discount making this seem too good. Kurt was quite helpful in discussing our order. We would and will order again when we do part 2. There are 2 overlookable negatives. The flooring is made in china, this doesn't change quality here but only a personal preference. The other is that there are too many one ft short boards, but it worked out, only required more install planning, and the result is not blemished that I care. Let me be clear, our floor is gorgeous at a super cost.
posted Jan 12th, 2013
Olga K. Westchester County, NY
Very happy with the quality of the product, shipment speed, and customer service. Getting samples, then ordering was efficient and Kurt (on the sales side) was very responsive and helpful. Then almost a year later, we wanted to finish another room (on the same floor) with the same flooring. This type was shown as discontinued on the HWB website but Kurt once again went above and beyond to help and found a place that still carried this type of flooring and arranged everything. I am so impressed and would highly recommend this company.
posted Jan 12th, 2013
Jose H. Keyport, NJ
great flooring, better than expected. Compared flooring with other manufactures, Hardwood Bargangs was better and installation was so easy that my SIX year old daughter was able to install it with me. I would highly recommend usuing Hardwood Bargains to all of my friends and family. VERY PLEASED.
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Raphael H. Redmond, WA
First of all, this company sells super high-quality floors that you cannot find at most places. Specifically, I bought a DuChateau hardwood floor from this company for our entire house. Their pricing was extremely good -- I checked prices at multiple dealers in the Seattle area; also our floor installers said they couldn't match the prices if buying directly from wholesalers. At Hardwood Bargains, I was talking to Omar who has also been extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The order was processed quickly: Actually we received the boxes sooner than what local dealers could offer.
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Breanne A. Sparks, NV
I needed to replace my carpet before Christmas, but most importantly it needed to be quality hardwood and it needed to fit into my budget. I was elated when I came across Hardwood Bargains online and found a few hardwoods that I liked within my price range. The extra plus was that the samples were sent at no charge and quickly arrived on my door step. I immediately ordered the hardwood and underlay that I wanted (and liked how the 10% overage was automatically added in the Cart) and had the hardwood sitting in my garage in exceptional time. The hardwood was as easy to install as Omar (sales rep) had stated and had gorgeous floors for the holidays. I would recommend this company to anyone, and have actually already have. Love my new floors!!!!
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Taylor G. Austin, TX
Kurt and the team at hardwood bargains are great. They have provided me a great product at a really competitive price. I have put the natural hickory in two houses and it has been something I have gotten the most compliments on. I will be using them again in the near future.
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Marlo N. Greensboro, GA
I purchased Hardwood flooring from Omar my sales rep. Great service and prompt at sending samples. I installed them in our new home and they look great and received a lot of compliments. I have recommended HWB to others and will definitely be purchasing again for my customers.
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Jasmin H. Mars, PA
Absolutely love our floors! The price was the best that I could find. The website was easy to use. I have recommended the website to other people who are remodeling.
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Brett S. Lawndale, CA
Bought the skyline floor series and love it! 9" oil finish plank is amazing and the service is great. The reps are really knowledgeable and help guide your decision. Selection is huge and prices were very competitive! thanks HB!
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Dan S. St. Henry, OH
Love the flooring ! Omar our sales rep was great to work with . We get nothining but great comments . Pricing was better than other places I looked at . Installation was easy . Ordered the flooring online after reviewing numerous free samples from HWB . Flooring was shipped to Ohio with no problems at all. I am very pleased with my over all experience .and have recommended HWB to family and friends
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Ana H. Austin, TX
Fantastic results-- we love our new hardwood floors! Donny was extremely courteous and helpful. Great, reliable, timely service, diligent employees. We highly recommend Hardwood Bargains to anyone looking for overall grade A quality in work/products/results.
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Leslie W.San Antonio, TX
I'm a flooring contractor and I've worked on several projects with Kurt. He's professional, hardworking and honest. I've had no issues with any of the products we've purchased through him for our clintes. And we've never had any problems with the service we've received while ordering and recieving those products either. I highly recommend this company for your flooring needs. If you need help with flooring decisions, I know you can't go wrong if you rely on Kurt and his team.
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Jerry J. McPherson, KS
Hardwood Bargains Is a great company. With the help of Omar the ordering process was easy and my flooring was at my front door in no time. Love my new Natural Acacia oil finish floor
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Xaviera L Austin, TX
We LOVE our floor and it is by far the renovated item we get the most compliments on. Donny Ross was awesome to work with, very honest and eager to help in any way he could. I searched high and low (both on national websites and locally in Austin) and could not find the perfect fit for my home, I was elated when i walked into thier showroom. They have the most stylish and up to date options in super affordable price ranges. I can't recommend them enough. Go get you some showstopping flooring that will make your friends want to change thier floors!!!
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Josh W. Lafayette, IN
After shopping every possible route, locally and online, Omar at hardwood bargains sold us by far the best quality floor for the best price! We were originally worried about spending thousands of dollars online but we would buy from Hardwood Bargains again for sure! With lower pricing we were able to purchase an outstanding quality floor. Having the floor delivered to our doorstep couldn't have worked out better. Even with the price of shipping we came out a couple dollars a square foot cheaper with http://Hardwoodbargains.… Thanks Omar!!
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Steven D. Austin, TX
As a Builder of fine custom homes, suppliers are key to my success. Success is measured by my clients level of happiness with the products I purchase on their behalf in terms of cost and quality. Hardwood Bargains has delivered on their promise to sell quality products at competitive prices. They also delivered on prompt service when a client unexpectedly added flooring to their original order and HB was out of stock. Kurt searched his network to find available product and was able to meet the installers time frame completing the job. I highly recommend Hardwood Bargains.
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Randy N. Jacksonville, FL
This is the first time for this type of home improvement project we have undertaken and had some of the natural fears and concerns about taking on such a large task. Kurt was very helpful at every step and even secured the transitions that perfectly matched the flooring. Our floors are finished and thy look great. You won't go wrong if you make your flooring purchase from Hardwood Bargains
posted Jan 11th, 2013
Gary M. Austin, TX
These guys were fantastic. We had difficulty deciding which floor we wanted and them provided a large sample so that we could see the color in the actual room. The installation was fast and efficient. We have had the Russian Elm for 4 months and it looks great even with a couple of big dogs. The price is truly wholesale and can not be beat on their own products.
posted Nov 26th, 2012
Jamie S.
Never written an online review before, but Hardwood Bargains deserves one. They were very easy to deal with and very reasonable. I would absolutely do business with them again!
posted Oct 22nd, 2012
Carrie B.
Flooring looks great & customer service is excellent!
posted Oct 17th, 2012
Anonymous
I just finished my flooring install with product from Hardwood Bargains. Ben helped me pickout the best type of wood and I was easily able to pick it up myself since I am local to their warehouse. I compared the quality vs what was available at places like home depot and floor king and found their product to be superior and less costly. To top if off their customer service is top notch, I will definitely be back to get the wood for my upstairs next year!
posted Oct 12th, 2012
Anonymous
After 1.5 years of searching for the perfect hardwood flooring to replace our carpet, I was so happy to find Kurt and Hardwood Bargains. They were very professional and did a beautiful installation job! The first few things we looked at were not exactly what I was looking for because of our 2 large dogs. Kurt was patient with me and called to let me know of a new product that he felt met all my requirement. He was right. Our 5/16", glue down, SOLID, not layered engineered hardwood Eucalyptus was installed last week. It is gorgeous and sturdy. The dogs love it too!
posted Oct 5th, 2012
Mercedes B.
This company has the best pricing I could find on the web and the products are top quality. Their installation fees are extremely competitive. I will use this company again and again and have already recommended it to many of my clients. Furthermore, the customer service is excellent.
posted Sep 22nd, 2012
Anonymous
Hardwood Bargains was truly a great company to work with. Not only was the product Fantastic, the pricing was great! I visited their showroom to find the Ventura Acacia. It was just what I wanted and my wife loved it too. There are a lot of online companies to look at but I am glad that I found Hardwood Bargains. We drove from Oklahoma to visit them and make our purchase. Thanks again guys, you have an AWESOME company and I referred 3 of my friends already.
posted Sep 22nd, 2012
Mercedes B.
This company has the best pricing I could find on the web and the products are top quality. Their installation fees are extremely competitive. I will use this company again and again and have already recommended it to many of my clients. Furthermore, the customer service is excellent.
posted Sep 22nd, 2012
Anonymous.
After deciding to spend the money on upgrading the downstairs floor of our house my wife and I began shopping through the various types/styles available at the local big box home improvement stores. While we found a couple that we liked we weren't "in like" with the available options. We initially discovered Hardwood Bargains at the Austin Home and Garden Show. They had several high quality samples to choose from and upon visiting their showroom we were given several samples to take home and mull over. After comparing styles/colors offered by Hardwood Bargains to those we had found at the home improvement stores we found a color/style that we "loved". The price difference was about $0.50 more per square foot however, the quality and appearance was far superior to that of the off the shelf options available at the big box stores. Furthermore we had not found anything even comparable in the special order section of those stores, certainly not for the price. Their install price was $0.50 cheaper as well. All of their estimates were accurate, they were accessible for any questions and the product was installed in a timely manner. When it's time to do the upstairs we will definitely go back.
posted Sep 2nd, 2012
Max V. Pasadena, CA
Pricing is reasonable, quality is good and customer service is great. I'm very happy we went here for materials to put in our hardwood floors. We ended up having to return some underlayment because we bought the wrong kind and buying more wood. We worked with Omar, who has been very helpful.
posted Aug 8th, 2012
Bren B. Encinitas, CA
Hardwood Bargains is an example of an awesome company that gives top notch customer service in conjunction with providing a superior product for a great price!!! I wish I could give them a 10 out of 10. I highly recommend this company! We just installed bamboo flooring in our new 2,000 sq foot home. We had lots of questions...some of which needed answering right away and Hardwood Bargains was on it!! BEST customer service I've had in a long time. Thanks guys :)
posted Aug 8th, 2012
Kristen B. Encinitas, CA
Not only is the wood AMAZING, we have been in our house 4 days and everyone that has come has freaked out! We got the bamboo carbonized and LOVE it. The guys are awesome and helpful and we way above and beyond to help us decide and get us what we want. We will tell everyone we know about them. We looked around as well just to see what prices were and no one was cheaper. I think quality things deserve a good price, lots of people just look for deals and don't care; or they care and still want a deal, so annoying. The great thing with these guys is we got quality and an awesome price.
posted Aug 8th, 2012
Anonymous
Hardwood Bargains has a great selections and sent us serveral samples to choose from. The prices were the best we found anywhere, and the quality is wonderful. We are very happy with our new wood floors.
posted Aug 6th, 2012
Anonymous
We recently had new hardwood floors installed in our house. We chose to go with the Eucalyptus strand woven hardwood, which is a dark cognac color. We worked exclusively with Kurt. He helped us decide on the right type of flooring to suit our needs. We were allowed to take home a big sample of the wood to try it out. We did and this helped us know we were getting the right color. Installation occurred within a week (hardwoods take seven days to acclimate to climate in house). The installers put the floors in within a day (14 hours). Hardwoods look exceptional! And we are extremely happy with them. I will be recommending them to friends.
posted Aug 6th, 2012
Summer Y. Houston, TX
My friend told me about this company, and they made the wood purchasing progress so easy and fast! I shopped on their website, and talked on the phone with their sales rep, very nice people.....they shipped it the following day of my purchase, and I got the white oak wood flooring the next day! The thing is that their price is very reasonable. I would def. come back for some more wood for my rental house that I am about to remodel!!
posted Aug 4th, 2012
Bob J. Austin, TX
Hardwood Bargains is great! My wife and I went to quite a few local stores (in the Austin Area) and they just did not cut it. The wife was over the fact that we were going to install flooring in our house as it was quite disappointing, then we came across Hardwood Bargains and their knowledgeable staff. The selections available were awesome and such a variety to choose from. We ultimately decided on the 7" Natural Oiled Acacia. Such a unique product with great beauty and character. All we can say is STUNNING! We would recommend Hardwood Bargains to anyone that is looking for great products, great pricing and ultimately the best service we have come across with all of the renovations we have done on our home. Thanks again guys, you are great! Stop reading and go visit their location. A++++
posted Aug 4th, 2012
Anonymous
Love our floors. These guys were literally more then $1/sf less then the other guys in our area. Installation went great, and they threw in a nice cleaning kit and bottle of wine when it was all wrapped up. A+ team!
posted Jul 23rd, 2012
Anonymous
We were looking for a wide plank wood and no place came close to the price we found at Hardwood Bargains for 7.5" wood. Placed our order on Friday and the truck was ready to deliver on Tuesday but we had to reschedule because we weren\'t ready that quickly. These guys seem very professional to work with and are very accessible if you have any questions throughout the process.
posted Jul 12th, 2012
Anonymous
Wonderful experience. The product is amazing, top quality in my opinion. My husband and his dad installed it and it looks wonderful. Durable as well, we have two 40 pound dogs and 2 small children, so we should know! They were willing to price match to a similar product at our local store!
posted Jul 2nd, 2012
Troy Cedar Park, TX
My experience with Hardwood Bargins was very professional from sales to installation. Great products with great pricing . I would highly recommend their products as well as their installation services.
posted Jun 23rd, 2012
Anonymous
These guys were really helpful and knowledgeable. Ross (I think was his name) helped us out, and we had them at our house installing our floors 2 days later!
posted Jun 20th, 2012
Joe G. Austin, TX
The selection at Hardwood Bargains is simply the best and significantly lower then anywhere else! From the sales guys to the installers the guys at Hardwood Bargains will treat you right. So, stop looking and call these guys now!!! I'm glad I did and my house looks amazing.
posted Jun 1st, 2012
Anonymous
I walked in so confused did not know what I wanted just knew I wanted some new wood floor, and thanks to the helpful staff, I found the perfect wood floor that now makes my house complete. I love it :)!
posted Apr 12th, 2012
Morgan B. Austin, TX
We recently had new hardwood floors installed in our house. We chose to go with the Eucalyptus strand woven hardwood, which is a dark cognac color. We worked exclusively with Kurt. He helped us decide on the right type of flooring to suit our needs. We were allowed to take home a big sample of the wood to try it out. We did and this helped us know we were getting the right color. Installation occurred within a week (hardwoods take seven days to acclimate to climate in house). The installers put the floors in within a day (14 hours). Hardwoods look exceptional. We are extremely happy with them.
posted Jan 27th, 2012
Lee A. Austin, TX
Washing machine blew up and flooded the house. Planned on redoing the house with nice berber carpet, but decided to check online for alternative flooring and found Hardwood Bargains. Amazingly I was able to replace 3 bedrooms with engineered wood for relatively the same price. Best decision I have EVER made! I couldn't be happier with the results. I recommend the natural birch. Both owner and installer made me feel like they were as trustworthy as my own friends. They turned a complete disaster into a dream come true.
posted Nov 9th, 2011
Anonymous
sales, customer service and install were smooth sailing and we love our floors. Thank you!
posted Oct 28th, 2011
Dave I. Austin, TX
I had these guys install wood floors in my house, and WOW.. Great product, and great service. The floors are beautiful!!!!
posted Oct 19th, 2011
Ori Y. Austin, TX
Recently I hired Hardwood Bargains to install new flooring in my real estate office. In our first meeting Ben showed me the wide range of options and helped me narrowing it down to what will suit my needs & achieve the looks I was looking for. The installation was very professional and right in schedule. A few weeks later when unfortunate incident happened (on our end); Ben sent his crew the next morning to fix everything like nothing ever happened. This is what I call great service! When considering purchasing anything it's always good to know that there is someone that cares and will walk the extra mile if needed. Hardwood Bargains did! I give Ben Thompson and hardwood bargains my highest recommendation.
posted Jun 13th, 2011
Anonymous
We just had new floors put in 2 rooms of our new house. Kurt (Hardwood Bargains) was easy to work with and did a great job helping us find the right flooring for our budget. The install was quick and the new floors look great!
posted Jun 11th, 2011
Korin H. Austin, TX
The guys at Hardwood Bargains were great! They had exactly what I wanted and even had a team of installers deliver and install my floors. They were professional and did an amazing job. My floors look beautiful!
posted Jun 7th, 2011
Anonymous
They sent me out free samples and we ended up going with a dark espresso birch floor. It was installed last Tuesday and looks great. Thanks guys! I'd definitely recommend them!
posted May 20th, 2011
Lawrence B. Austin, TX
I shopped for hardwood flooring for months before I found these guys at the Home and Garden Show. Their prices were unbelievable and the product quality was second to none! They had an installer come out and give me a free estimate which came in over $3000 less than the next closest bid I received. If you're looking for hardwoods this is definitely the place. Trust me, I did the research!!
posted Mar 18th, 2011
Scott F. Austin, TX
If you are looking to purchase hardwood floors, hardwood bargains is the place. Ben Thompson is a pleasure to work with. They have an awesome variety to choose from, and the service is second to none. Scott Finley
posted Oct 24th, 2010
Anonymous
Nice quality and great price!
posted Oct 21st, 2010
Have Questions? Tap Here to Live Chat Now!

hardwoodbargains.com has a Shopper Approved rating of 4.4/5 based on 5 ratings and reviews